Skip to content

Sunday Inspiration: June Wrap-Up

June 26, 2011

I think it’s summer and everyone decided to get out of the kitchen and into the sunshine!  I can’t blame them.  But a few tasty treats managed to make their way on to my to-do list…

Summertime Treats

Grilled Corn with Lime & Feta – very culinary

Raspberry Lemonade – My Baking Addiction

Decadent Desserts

Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies – Very Culinary

Homemade Twix Bars – Full Bellies, Happy Kids

Meatless Meals

Kale with Cannellini Beans – This Chihuahua Wears Pearls

Roasted Pattypan Squash with Herbed Chickpeas –  Chocolate and Zucchini

And the Spoonful of Laughter Sunday Special Award goes to…

Crazy Feta – How Sweet It Is

Because I can’t resist feta.  Feta with jalapenos?  Mind blowing.

Anything strike your fancy this week?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Liz permalink
    June 26, 2011 7:56 pm

    Thanks for featuring me! I hope you’ll let me know how you like the kale dish when you try it 😀 Several of these sound so good, but right now that raspberry lemonade is just singing to me. Yum!

  2. June 26, 2011 7:59 pm

    I LOVE kale. My husband hates it, so it’ll be a perfect lunch for me one of these days!

Leave a Reply

