Skip to content

A Tasty Beginning: Strawberry Nutella Croissants

June 7, 2011
StrawberryNutellaCroissants

I had planned to start this blog out with all the usual trappings – an introduction of myself, my life, and probably some idea of what to expect from this blog and me.

Tonight changed all that.

StrawberryNutellaCroissants

I had some strawberries that were looking a little worse for the wear after traveling from the Delaware shore back to Central Maryland this weekend, some crescent rolls that were getting close o their expiration date, and some Nutella.

Of course, I always have Nutella. To some it’s an occasional treat. To me, it’s a pantry staple.

Mind the drool, please.

I’ve made Nutella Croisants before, but never with strawberries.

OMG.  Why have I never thought of this before?

Chocolate and strawberries are one of the most amazing combinations and the substitution of Nutella for chocolate just makes my head explode.

I’d show you more pictures but I’ve already eaten half of them.  So I’ll just tell you how to make them and you can experience the deliciousness of fluffy, golden croissants filled with gooey chocolate hazelnut spread and sweet strawberries.

Strawberry Nutella Croissants

Ingredients:

1 tube crescent rolls

8 spoonfuls of Nutella. Preferably big spoonfuls.

4 strawberries, cut into quarters

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350F.

2. Spray a cookie sheet with cooking spray.  Roll out the individual triangles and place the spoonful of Nutella on the large end.  Place 2 pieces of strawberry on top of the chocolate and roll up the croissants, making sure to pinch the dough on the sides to keep the deliciousness inside.

3. Place on cookie sheet and bake for 15 minutes or until golden brown.

Enjoy!  Just try not to burn your tongue on the incredibly hot and juicy filling like I did.

PS – It was worth it.

This post is linked to Midnight Maniac Meatless Mondays and This Chick Cooks.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2011 8:33 pm

    That sounds delicious! I am going to keep that in mind next time I have crescents and berries. I keep nutella on hand too 🙂 I’d love for you to come by and show off your recipe at These Chicks Cooked Recipe Spotlight today. Have a blessed day 🙂
    Katie

  2. June 16, 2011 10:41 am

    Katie – Thanks! I’ll link up and check out the other recipes while I’m there.

Leave a Reply

