Skip to content

Sunday Inspiration: Kitchen Disaster Edition

August 14, 2011

Sorry I haven’t been able to do much lately.  My kitchen has basically been a construction zone/disaster area all week.  Live and learn, people: do not let your need for a replacement garbage disposal suddenly morph into a new sink.

It’s not pretty, folks, not pretty at all.  Between the sawdust, the trash, and the fact that everything that used to live under the sink has now taken up residence on my counters, I’m feeling a little itchy.  But it will pass!

In the meantime, I’m ogling all these delicious recipes in the hopes that I’ll be able to get back in the kitchen soon and better than ever!

IMG_3729

Stay Out of the Kitchen Recipes

Cajun Bulgur Salad - A Couple Cooks

Grilled Honey Garlic Shrimp – Lauren’s Latest

My Garden Overrunneth

Zucchini Burgers – Finding Joy in My Kitchen.

These look very similar to my own Zucchini Grinders so I can’t wait to try them!

Egg Roll Soup – Gimme Some Oven

I Just Gotta Try This

Cheesy Garlic Sticks – Jam Hands

And the Spoonful of Laughter Sunday Special Award goes to…

Slow Cooker Hummus – This Chick Cooks

Because anything made in a slow cooker is amazing.  But maybe that’s just me. :)

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 4, 2012 1:25 pm

    This looks delicious!

    I work with AllFreeSlowCookerRecipes and have been trying to contact you. Please email me if there is a good way to reach you. Thanks!

    Adam Kaplan
    akaplan@primecp.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

